Progress on “Perfect Holiday”

So when thinking of how to make the snowboarding character, I was met with a dilemma: I don’t have the time to model a human, and I can’t use makehuman or any other generator program for this competition. Then, with the help of a friend, I came up with the idea to just model a simple minecraft person, and texture it myself. It ended up being good practice for UV mapping. Although I really wanted to do an actual human model, I will have to leave that for a later project. Anyway, my latest update is below. I chose to render in cycles, because I like the look of it better. Hope you all like it!

Leave a Reply

